plea of a wall.

the leisure of walking away

how blissful its taste

I wonder how two strong feet feel like

while wanting a change

I have the freedom to run

unlike now

where I am

stuck in cement

together with my friends

unharmed, yet helpless

useful, yet lifeless

I cant run into the sunset

only mourn at my shadow

I can not escape

were I to be hit

I can only feel pain

while remaining a brick

such joy life offers you

for you have the arms you can run into

hop and jump when overjoyed

achieve dreams irrespective of the distance

and love the rain that brush your face

while feeling the chime of water

as you jump

your feet that make you

momentarily fly

its a wonder in itself

how ignorant you are

of your treasures that surpass

the test of time.

Opinions instill hope... Feel free to share yours here.

