thin ice.

standing on a sheet

slipping, almost falling

balancing with life’s maladies

melancholy dancing around

a single ray of sunshine

what hopes i collect

in my pockets at midnight

in my dreams

my loves come to fruition

in vain i try to catch them

my bare hands ache

to feel the pleasure of sorrows

of loss, of things precious lost

once and for all

there is a pain

so constant like the black of the sky

i can only last a second more

yet i walk like a dragon’s soul

destroying my skin, time and again

i replenish in the vacillations of change

the wounds caused by water

i love how the moon reflects

my face upon its cracks

a thin ice under my feet

constantly moves

there is but a joy

let me last

till this song ends,

and my sleep begins.

Opinions instill hope... Feel free to share yours here.

