embarrassed.

how small my face

weirdly shaped

my meek gaze

following the breeze passing

i won’t hate this but

its tickling me

the shame that follows

is puzzling me

leave me to be

let the disgust be just mine

if it were not i would not be myself

believe in me, please

just be blind to my disease

its pathetic how i speak right now

my shaking voice escaping my lips

without consent, i am agitated with just

your eyes that smile

i can’t force through a lie, i know

yet i try, i fall deeper in my own state

of a muddy picture of my naked self

make me not fall any more

cause it is enough of me

being so embarrassed.

 

Opinions instill hope... Feel free to share yours here.

